1 minute reading time (217 words)

Major Disaster Declaration Approved

The Federal Emergency Management Agency announced that the Federal Disaster Declaration has been approved by President Biden, which makes federal funding available to the state of Tennessee to supplement state and local recovery efforts in areas affected by the severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding during March 27-28, 2021.

"We are grateful that those affected may now begin the recovery process. I’m so thankful for the local, state, and federal employees that gathered the damage estimates so that our citizens could receive this assistance." - Wilson County Mayor, Randall Hutto

Assistance can include grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses and other programs to help individuals and business owners recover from the effects of the disaster. The President’s approval also makes federal funding available to individuals and households in Davidson, Williamson, and Wilson Counties.

The 23 counties included in the Major Disaster Declaration are Campbell, Cannon, Cheatham, Claiborne, Clay, Davidson, Decatur, Fentress, Grainger, Hardeman, Henderson, Hickman, Jackson, Madison, Maury, McNairy, Moore, Overton, Scott, Smith, Wayne, Williamson, and Wilson counties.

The Major Disaster Declaration will also provide FEMA’s Individual Assistance program to residents and business owners who sustained losses in the designated counties. Those affected may apply for assistance online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov, or by calling the application phone number at 1-800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585).

USBA Offers Disaster Assistance to TN Businesses &...
COVID-19 Vaccinations in Wilson County

Related Posts


By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.wilsoncountytn.gov/